Tested by fire

One of my clients inspired me to write this post. I got an urgent call Saturday while driving back to Kansas City from Sedalia that Liberty Nutrition had been damaged by a fire that broke out next door. “I’m glad that no one was hurt,” said Bill Meisner, owner of Liberty Nutrition. Typically upbeat, optimistic and caring, Bill said he was confident that the shop would be open in the next few days. I was thinking more like a few weeks because of the extent of the damage.

But they’re open today thanks to another client, Isles of Smiles Toys & Games shop. The Tanners who own the toy store, immediately stepped forward to offer space for Liberty Nutrition to continue to operate. I’m thankful for people who are with you when a fire roars through your life. We need each other to bounce back! This week I asked a friend to stand with me in prayer for some business opportunities and I’m doing the same for her.

The fire can either wipe you out or you can bounce back from it depending on how we respond and who we are with. I’m grateful for my friends and family who are with me when the unexpected happens.

0 Responses to “Tested by fire”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tell us your email address to subscribe to MarketSmarts. When I have a fresh post, I'll send you an email!

Join 3 other followers

Leilani Haywood Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


